What is it?

The Express Entry is an online system through which skilled workers can apply for permanent residence in Canada. It is run by the Canadian federal government. The program involves provincial governments and employers in Canada for different pathways for immigration.

Who can apply?​​

The Express Entry system has three different programs for immigrating through express entry. The applicants have to satisfy criteria pertaining to the following:

  • Nationality
  • Age
  • Language ability
  • Family members
  • Education
  • Work Experience
  • Job offer

The three pathways for immigrating through the express entry program are:

  • Federal Skilled Worker Program
  • Federal Skilled Trades Program
  • Canadian Experience Class

How it works?

Through the Express Entry program, candidates are ranked based on a set of criteria with scores being allotted for each requirement being satisfied by the applicant. The tool used is called the Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS). If candidates satisfy the criteria and are ranked sufficiently high in CRS, they are chosen from the pool and invited to apply. Once invited, candidates can apply for permanent residence

Federal Skilled Worker (FSW)

Canadian Experience Class (CEC)

Federal Skilled Trades (FST)

Assessment Form